Wow…cannot remember the last night I had enough time in my evening to write up even a quick blog post. 

LIFE IS GOOD at this moment, but life is also very BUSY currently.  Yet, I wouldn’t have it any other way.  Every day flies by.  Filled with work, workouts, and house work (it has been a slow process, but I am finally beginning to see a bit of light at the end of the tunnel)…oh, and stick church in there on Sunday mornings. 

happiness  

As far as eating habits go…I have been on a lengthy streak of keeping my daily eats fresh and healthy.  I am currently trying to take my eating habits to the next level by diving into the world of MACRO TRACKING!  It takes planning, prepping, and meticulous tracking of anything I put in my mouth – but so far, it has been a great experience!  I am eating more now each day than I have in a long time.  When I look back at my eating habits six or seven months ago, I begin to wonder how my body was even functioning on what little I was feeding it paired with the intense workouts I was putting it through.  I was hurting it more than helping it. 

i dont diet

Macro tracking has me eating the proper amounts of proteins, carbs, and fats each day to help me achieve my fitness goals.  It isn’t about how much the scale shows for me.  For me, my goals involve decreasing my BodyFAT% and increasing my overall strength!

Tonight’s Dinner:

IMG_6727

Yellow Pepper (1/2) filled with Ground Turkey, Brown & Long Grain Rice, Newman’s Own Sockarooni Sauce and topped with Asiago, Parmesan, and Romano Cheeses.  Fresh-roasted Green Beans on the side.

My current favorite GO-TO for a high protein meal or pre-workout snack:

Quest bar

Quest Bar:  Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough

As for my world of workouts…they are better than ever!! I am spending more time in the gym doing partner strength training (I have never been one to do buddy workouts…but, I’ve found someone on my same fitness level & to be able to PUSH one another to new limits has made a HUGE difference!) to keep building muscle.  My running is still improving and I cannot wait to take-on some long-distance races this spring.  This year, it is all about improving my times from last year.   

IMG_6722

Overall, things are on the up-side right now.  As the days fly by, I just try to make the most out of each one.  I cannot wait until the day comes when I get to go home (to my own home) after a day’s work at the Y and enjoy an evening of relaxation with a bit of blogging like tonight.

Until next time (it will probably be a while)…keep your eats healthy & your workouts sweaty!

 

Best,

KT

