My weekend flew by (as always), how about yours?

I hope you kept your eats healthy and were able to get in a great workout or two!  My eats were mostly healthy (minus some nachos and a high calorie alcoholic beverage) and I was able to get in an AWESOME Saturday morning workout & a Sunday-Funday RUN (a quick 5 on the treadmill before work).  I am a wimp when it comes to heat….since I did not get around to running until after 11 today, I opted for the treadmill. 

treadmill

This evening I cut up some fresh strawberries after dinner (below) and decided to dish up a scoop of Edy’s 1/2 the Fat Vanilla Ice Cream to go with them.  Sometimes, you just have to indulge.  I decided to satisfy my sweet tooth on Sunday evening, so I could get back down to business come Monday!

photo1 (5)

Sunday Dinner ~ Fresh Green Beans & Broccoli roasted & sprinkled with Parmesan Cheese + Whole Wheat Grilled Chicken Wrap with greens, Chipotle BBQ and Laughing Cow Light Swiss Cheese

photo1 (1)

Fresh Strawberries + Edy’s 1/2 the fat Vanilla Ice Cream. #indulge

Get ready for Monday…it will be here before we know it.  I LOVE Mondays because they mean ‘business!’  

Until next time,

abs in the kitchen

(should have read this before I chose the ice cream scoop tonight ~ oops!)

Best,

KT

