Wednesday.

Started off with a “double” strength session!  Since I had not lifted a weight since this past Friday, I decided to get my butt out of bed early and get in some extra strength training before instructing BodyPUMP this morning.  By the time BodyPUMP ended, by body was…beat!  It was a much needed and much enjoyed strength training morning!working out makes me feel

Work followed the workouts (I prefer it this way!) for the remainder of the day until 6, then it was “step review session 101” before teaching step class (whoop whoop!!) at 6:45 this evening.  I had not taught step in SO long – man, did it feel AWESOME!!  And, did it bring back some good memories! Step was my first group exercise class I ever taught.  After tonight, I want to start teaching it again!  It was a kick-butt CARDIO workout…a calorie burner for sure! Cannot WAIT to start instructing it again.

KT’s Wednesday Eats:

  • Post strength session/Breakfast:  THRIVE Shake
  • Lunch: thinkThin bar
  • Late Afternoon Snack: 

photo2 (26)

Carrots + Hummus & Pistachios

  • Dinner post Step class:

photo2 (4)

Small Greens Salad with Grilled Chicken (for PROTEIN!), Green Onions, Craisens, Almond slivers, and Balsamic Vinaigrette Dressing 

photo1 (4)

Fresh Roasted Broccoli and 1/2 a Sweet Tater

I know I eat a lot of the same things, and I need to do a better job of eating VARIETY! But, I just eat what I crave most days.  Today I took tuna to eat at the Y, but was craving a thinkThin bar at lunch.  Both choices supply me with great quality PROTEIN, so I just chose to eat the thinkThin bar since I was craving it.

Always remember:  Listen to your body! It will tell you what it is lacking.  I know if I am craving a thinkThin bar, my body is in need of PROTEIN.  If I am craving chocolate…well, then I am either stressed out or likely skimping on adequate FAT in my diet.  Now, that doesn’t mean I go indulge in a chocolate bar, but it does mean I try to incorporate more healthy fats into my diet from sources like almonds & walnuts, olive oil, or…some Earth Balance PB! 

eat according to goals

My goal is  HEALTHY, FIT, & STRONG…what is yours?

Keep up your head up and keep working hard at what-ever goals you set for yourself this week, got it?  Tomorrow is already Thirsty Thursday (thank goodness) ~ Whoop whoop!!

A morning track workout or a run around town is on my agenda for the early morning…what about you?  Get your game-plan and make it happen, people!

Until next time,

agreed

Best,

KT

