Monday.

Well, let’s just say mine did NOT start off as I would have liked.  I was all hyped-up about starting my week off with a nice morning RUN as I went to sleep last night.  Woke up this morning to my head pounding.  All I wanted was Aleve and my pillow.  Not sure what caused it (not one to get frequent headaches – rarely do I complain of a headache even when I do have one), but it hurt.  The Monday morning workout was nixed.  Ugh.  I hate not starting Monday off with a workout!  photo1 (5)

THRIVE Shake I enjoyed once my appetite rolled around this morning ~ BEST meal of the day…by FAR!!

My headache subsided around lunch-time….thankfully. 

photo1 (21)

Greens Salad with Blue Cheese (YUM!), Walnuts, Craisens, and Cracked Pepper

Walnuts…an AWESOME source of healthy fats that your body needs in order to function optimally.  They are composed of heart-healthy monounsaturated fats and also are a great source of Omega-3 fatty acids.  Let’s just say, these are NOT the kinds of fats you would find in your Nabisco Oreo, people!! The fats found in ‘junk’ food are saturated fats and the type your body does NOT need.

Afternoon Snack ~

photo2 (10)

 photo3 (10)

1/2 of this 90 Calorie Tuna Packet ~ Check out that PROTEIN content!!

Tuna is a great compliment to any meal because it is LOW in FAT, but LOADED with PROTEIN!

Once I got to feeling better, all I wanted to do was get up from my desk and MOVE!! I had ‘ants in my pants’ all afternoon – just could not WAIT to get into the gym at quitting time.  I made my way to the treadmill as soon as I could and pounded out a comfortable 4 miles before BodyPUMP

great day workout

Why do you do it?

Why do you do it?  Why do you workout?  Run?  Exercise?  I am sure you have multiple reasons (I know I do!), but I also know that one reason likely trumps all the rest.  My #1 reason for daily exercise:  I do it for the elevation it gives me in my mood.  It allows me to be a ‘Positive Polly’ versus a ‘Negative Nancy.’  Ask any member of my family about my mood-swings if exercise lacks from my daily routine for more than a day – I turn into NOT (!!!) a happy camper.  Can you relate?

Dinner ~

photo5 (7)

    Three whites to 1 yolk Eggs! with Green Beans, Brussels Sprouts, and Tomatoes (not pictured would be the home-made salsa I ate with my eggs)

photo4 (7)

Brussels Sprouts ~ Not my favorite.

I also snacked on a little bit of KT’s PB/DCC Granola this evening while preparing my dinner.  It satisfied the PB craving nicely.

Tomorrow morning is TRACK TIME for me!! I am looking forward to enjoying the early morning outdoors.  What is your game-plan for a workout tomorrow?  Please do your best to fit one into your Tuesday schedule.  A little workout is better than NO workout at all.

Until next time,

dont stay put

Best,

KT

