Wednesday. 

The morning started with a hard-boiled egg (minus the yolk) and BodyPUMP88.  I wanted to save my THRIVE shake for post-workout, so just ate an egg to hold me over.

photo4 (13)

Click to find out more about THRIVE

Today is T-3 days until the Indy MINI!! Yikes!  ~ I am excited, anxious, nervous, and…READY!  13.1 is calling my name.  I am worried about keeping pace in order to achieve the goal of a finish time under 2 hours (1:58:00 is the GOAL time, but 1:59:59 would work too).  I have no doubt I can do 13.1 miles. I do, on the other hand, have doubt as to whether or not I can finish in under 2 hours. The main goal, however, is just to start & to finish. Sub 2 hours or not, I am just going to be thankful I am there & I am running!! I already cannot wait until the AWESOME feeling at the finish-line #bestfeeling

believe in yourself

This afternoon after teaching gymnastics, I made a quick trip to Grounded to pick up a couple items before heading back to the Y for CX Worx.

Check out this A-MAZING find I spotted (and purchased!!) while there:

photo2 (9)

Gluten-Free PB Popps!! ~ I sampled them this evening. YUM.

photo3 (9)

PB Popps are made with the my favorite PB ~ Earth Balance. Oh so good!!

I actually went to stock up on Mint Chocolate Good Greens bars, grab another Earth Balance PB, and pick up another container of Psyllium Husk.

photo1 (19)

Psyllium Husk…this = not very tasty.

I am not sure I have mentioned this on my blog recently, but Psyllium is something I use pretty regularly.  Not every day, but usually about 3 or 4 times a week (and always when I eat something unhealthy ~ like the piece of cake I had this weekend at my niece’s baptism).  I drink it in the evenings right before bed. 

Allow me to explain:  the psyllium becomes this sticky, slimy goo as it travels through your intestines.  This ‘stickiness’ allows it to grab all the “crud” (that has not been absorbed) left in the intestines (after a day’s worth of eats) and leave them nice and clean, and toxin-free.  I can tell a BIG difference when I do NOT use the Psyllium husk on a regular basis.  I used the last out of my container this weekend and have had no spare time to run to Jasper to replenish my supply.  I could not take it any longer, so I made time for a quick trip to the health foods store today to grab more!  It does not taste good (or look very appealing), but I like the thought of trapping the toxins and getting them out of my body!

Dinner ~

photo1 (18)

Sweet Tater, Asparagus, Grape Tomatoes

I also snacked on Carrots + Roasted Red Pepper Hummus & some Granola.

Tomorrow is Thirsty Thursday…whoop whoop!  I believe my schedule has a morning RUN + yoga planned, then work all day.  Do you have your Thursday sweat-session planned yet? 

Until next time ~

never go a day

Best,

KT

