Thursday. 

I woke up beat.  When my alarm sounded, I just laid in bed this morning and thought about what I wanted to do for my morning sweat session.  Run…Yoga…Run…Yoga.  Then, I realized how fatigued my legs still felt after a night of rest, and that pretty much decided it for me.  NO RUN.  It was a Yoga day, for sure.

Breakfast on my way to the Y ~

photo2 (16)

Shake!! = THRIVE + Unsweetened Almond Milk + Strawberries + Activia Yogurt

image_1 (16)

Yoga felt AWESOME!! I had a lot going through my mind, but I kept trying to push it aside and just focus on myself and the movements for that hour.  Setting my thoughts aside for the hour-long span is always hard for me to do since I feel as though I constantly have 100 thoughts buzzing through my mind.greatful heart

Mid-Morning Snack ~

think thin bar thursday

thinkThin Brownie Crunch Protein Bar

I worked the day away at my desk (I also snacked on some Pistachios while doing so).  I ate a late afternoon lunch at my desk while I continued to work, so that it had plenty of time to digest before BodyPUMP practice and CX this evening.

Late Lunch ~

photo3 (12)

Kale, Romaine, Asian Slaw, Green Onion, Reserve Blend Cheese, Walnuts, Craisens, Cracked Pepper

I could not wait until the end of the day today.  I was just ready to have a little evening time to spend relaxing.  I should have gone to the house to do some work, but I just did not have the energy.  I only wanted to relax for a bit while I had the chance. 

Dinner ~

photo1 (16)

A Gluten-Free Spinach Wrap with Grilled Chicken, Greens, and Chipotle BBQ + Asiago Cheese.  Accompanied by a Sweet Tater & Wine.

I think I was more excited about the wine than my meal. My goal is always to avoid wine until Thursday.  I designate Thursday, Friday, and Saturday as wine nights.  I would love to drink it every night, but that is empty calories, people!! At least the dryer reds have the highest anti-oxidant value, so if you can limit yourself to one glass than you are at least getting some healthful benefits along-side the empty calories! I like to look at the positives!

Do you have a workout planned for tomorrow?! I know I have CX in my schedule at 5:30 tomorrow morning.  Other than that, I am undecided.  May get in a short 4 or 5 mile run, then save my long run for this weekend.  I am contemplating a trip to Bloomington to enjoy my long run on the B-Line/Bloomington Rail Trail ~ one of my favorite places to enjoy the great outdoors.

do more of what makes you happy (2)

How was your Thursday? Was it a healthy-eats day for you? I hope you made smart choices. We best get our game-faces on, because we are heading into the weekend tomorrow!! Always harder to make smart eating choices on the weekends, but we can do it. I know it.

Until next time ~

choose to shine

Best,

KT

