Saturday.  It went by way too quickly.

Mine started with a 6AM wake-up call.  I was sub-instructing BodyPUMP this morning at 7AM. 

Pre/Post BodyPUMP eats ~

think thin monday

thinkThin Protein Bar – I ate 1/2 before BP & the other half post-workout

Mid-morning eats after Power Vinyasa Yoga ~

image (33)

THRIVE Shake ~ with the normal.  Activia, Unsweetened Almond Milk, Strawberries and Blueberries (not pictured)

The day was pretty mellow after I got home from the Y.  I spent the whole afternoon with my family.  We visited grandparents and spent time with my little niece. 

Lunch ~

photo2 (11)

Spinach Gluten-Free Wrap with Turkey, some Greens, and BBQ Sauce.

photo1 (11)

A little bowl of FRESH Blurbps and Blackberries ~ YUM!

This afternoon I did some unnecessary snacking.  I was not really hungry, but just wanted to munch.  I snacked on a few Everything Pretzel Crisps at my Nanny’s house.  I also snacked on a Banana.

Once we returned home, I snacked on one of these sweet treats!  My sister made them herself and brought some home for us to enjoy this weekend.  It tasted AMAZING!

photo5 (5) 

Pretzel Rod dipped in White Chocolate (made by my AWESOME sister!)

The pretzel tasted so delicious…but, it activated my sweet tooth, unfortunately.  I went on to munch some Dark Chocolate Covered Pretzel Thins after I polished off the ‘spring-time’ pretzel rod.

pretzel thins choc

Dark Chocolate Covered Pretzel Crisps

Overall, this weekend has NOT been a good one for my eating habits.  I am ready to get back on track tomorrow!  Last night, I went out to eat with a couple friends and ended up dining at a Chinese Restaurant.  I never eat Chinese!!! But last night, I did.  The best part about eating at a Chinese restaurant was the fortune cookie I got at the end of my meal.  I did not eat the cookie, but I cracked it open and got my fortune!

photo3 (10)

I felt like it was a good fit.  Not super-sure about the ‘leader’ part; however, I like to try to inspire others to make healthy eating & routine exercise part of their daily lifestyle, so the second part was a good fit!

This evening I went out to eat with my family.  I ordered a grilled chicken salad and some vinegar slaw.  I also munched on too many crackers while we waited for our meal to arrive. 

Dessert tonight ~

image_3 (9)

Much needed Malbec

Okay, it is back to business for me tomorrow.  Less snacking, NO Chinese, NO pretzels dipped in chocolate, and NO Wine.  I need to get my game-face back on.  Planning on a long run tomorrow to train for the Indy Mini…somewhere between 7-9 miles is the goal, depending on how things go.  Do you have your workout penciled in?

Until next time ~

sweat happens

Best,

KT

