Tuesday…long day.

Breakfast ~

jan 13 thrive

THRIVE Shake with Unsweetened vanilla Almond Milk + Strawberries + Light Activia Strawberry Yogurt

Lunch ~

photo1 (9)

The Greens with Walnuts, Reserve Blend Cheese, & Craisens

Pre-Workout / In-between Workout Snack ~ a thinkThin Brownie Crunch Bar

My workout this evening included a 5 mile treadmill RUN, followed by CX Worx combo class (a TOUGH core workout tonight!) and Beginner Basics.  By the time the evening ended, I was beat.  So tired…and it is only Tuesday!! 

Dinner ~

photo2 (9)

Wheat Wrap with fresh Grilled Chicken, Chipotle BBQ, Greens, and a Laughing Cow Light Swiss Cheese Wedge

I also munched on Carrots + Roasted Red Pepper Hummus with my wrap.  Sorry to be so drab today.  I just had zero energy to put into making my dinner.  I needed something quick and simple.  ~ Story of my life these days.

red pepper

Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

Dessert ~

photo7

Fresh Fruit Bowl:  Kiwi, Apple, and…Blurps!!!

Also for Dessert ~

pretzel thins choc

5 Pretzel Crisps! ~ they tasted AWESOME!!

Well, I am zero for two (dinners) for my ‘egg-eating’ goal this week.  Tomorrow night you can expect to see eggs for my dinner!  I will be having them!  How have your eating habits been this week?  Are you staying motivated to choose healthy, fresh eats?! 

heatlhy eating

How about that Accountability Partner?  Have you been in communication with someone who is keeping tabs on you?  You can use MyFitnessPal for your eats (get your friends to sign up so you can keep tabs on one another), and find a workout partner to help keep your workouts in check. Try to stay in communication about your workout game-plans for each week and even communicate your workout goals.  ACCOUNTABILITY:  a condition which allows you a much greater opportunity to successfully achieve your health/fitness goals!!

good better best

Until next time ~

embrace your body

Best,

KT

