Monday…

Started with a THRIVE Shake on my drive to the Y ~ had to get some energy to teach good ol’ Morning Energizers class.  It was a fun group today.  Friday I topped out at 40 participants in that class (comprised of senior citizens).  They sure do LOVE their exercise!

photo2 (8)

THRIVE Shake with Unsweetened Vanilla Almond Milk, Vanilla Yogurt, and Strawberries

After class, it was down to business at work.  It was a BUSY day at the Y.  I munched on some Salt & Pepper Pistachios around 10:30, then did not have a chance to think about food again until lunch rolled around at a bit before 2 o’clock this afternoon.  I was quite hungry by the time I was able to reach for my salad. 

photo1 (8)

The rest of the afternoon flew by and before I knew it, quitting time had arrived.  I quickly munched on half a thinkThin bar to get me through the evening workout up ahead. 

I got in a short 10 minute elliptical warm-up before heading back to instruct a JAMMED PACKED BodyPUMP class!  The room was packed to max capacity with a total of 21 BodyPUMPERS!  Let’s just say…it got WARM in our little group exercise room tonight.  Everyone had their game-faces on and we dominated that strength workout.  I know I always say it, but….I LOVE my Monday night BodyPUMP class ~ they are AWESOME!

next 7

When I got home, I snacked on Carrots + Hummus while trying to figure out dinner.  I wanted eggs.  We had one left. Great…no eggs tonight.  I use at least three.  So then I thought…wrap.  No chicken.  Ok, no wrap tonight.  I found fish in the freezer. Tilapia.  Pre-heated oven and baked.  No good. It tasted freezer burnt.  Pitched that.  After many failures tonight…dinner was finally served.

Dinner ~

photo4 (7)

Amy’s Organic Vegetable Barley Soup

To go with my soup ~

image_1 (3)photo7 (2)

1/2 Wheat Sandwich Thin with Earth Balance PB + Agave Nectar & 1/2 Banana

The soup was not my favorite.  I much prefer the normal Amy’s Organic Vegetable soup over this barley veggie soup.  However, the PB sandwich hit. the spot.  Mmmm mmmm good.  Did I mention how much I love Peanut Butter.  Pair it with a little honey or agave nectar and enjoy it with a banana…does not get any better (except when you put it in granola!).

My game-plan for tomorrow was to get in an early morning run before heading to an elementary school to do some exercise with the kiddos; however, that will not be happening anymore.  I now have to stay home and tame Sophie-pup while a maintenance man stops in to our house in the morning.  She may bite his hand off if I am not home (wink!)…more likely she would ‘bark her head off’ at him!  Anyways, looks like my running session will have to be scheduled for tomorrow evening after work and before CX.  Hoping I can get in a quick 5 miles.  I may also try to squeeze in a morning yoga session at home, if I can get my butt out of bed at 6AM.  We will see how that goes.  What does your Tuesday workout plan look like?  Do you have one planned into your schedule yet?  If not, I recommend you build it in.  Find a time for it & get it done! 

push yourself

Keep your eating habits CLEAN + HEALTHY & try to keep motivated, people!  My motivation today increased to a bit more than it had been the last several days.  Hopefully it only continues to improve!

Until next time ~

improve yourself

One of my favs.

Best,

KT

