Sunday.

My day got thrown off right from the start.  I woke up, got ready for church, grabbed a banana to eat on the way, started on my way to CCJ, then my dad called my cell and made me turn around. He anticipated the roads would freeze during the time I was in church and did not want me stranded at Jasper.  I had left for church when the first round of rain came this morning (around 8:30).  I was so mad that he made me miss CCJ.  He does not realize how much I look forward to that one hour on Sunday mornings.  I knew once he made me turn around and come back home that it was going to be a “crappy-mood” Sunday for me.  Day = thrown off.

Breakfast was the banana and then about mid-morning I had a shake.

photo

THRIVE Shake made with: Unsweetened Almond Milk, Activia Yogurt, Strawberries, and THRIVE Nutrient Mix

Lunch today was at a baby shower I attended for a little baby boy entering our family soon!!  The menu included Chicken Lasagna, Salad, Bread, and impressive-looking cheesecakes for dessert. 

I passed on the Chicken Lasagna (not that I did not want any…but, I just did not feel like consuming all those extra calories.  Thankfully, I was able to talk myself out of it.) I went straight for the salad table.

photo_1

Is this an AWESOME Salad set-up or what?!

photo_2

Romaine with Tomatoes, Craisens, Almonds, Sunflower Seeds, Red Onions with Light Raspberry Walnut Vinaigrette dressing + Wheat Baguette

Instead of indulging in the decadent cheesecake for dessert (I wish I would have snapped a pic of them!), I opted to go back to the salad table for round two.  I made another little salad and also helped myself to another small piece of bread.  I considered my second plate my ‘dessert plate’ and know that I came out ahead vs. if I would have consumed a piece of cheesecake. 

I made it to the Y late this afternoon for a little while.  Like I said at the start of the post…I knew I was doomed for a “crappy-mood” Sunday when I was not able to attend CCJ, and it came through in my running.  I got in 4.5 ‘dreadmill’ miles before calling it quits for the day.  I wanted no part of going any further.  So much for the eight mile Sunday RUNday – it did not happen.  And, I did not want to attempt it today because I want to be able to enjoy every mile.  I was not really enjoying the miles today (maybe a little, but not near as much as I usually do). 

hard days

I realize days like this will come up.  That is what keeps me coming back for more.  I cannot wait until my next run, as I am sure it will be better and much more enjoyable!! I did manage to do about 100 inclined sit-ups after my run, which made me feel a little more accomplished.

the only bad workout

I snacked on Carrots and Roasted Red Pepper Hummus late this afternoon to hold me over until dinner.

Dinner ~

photo_3

Gluten Free Fiesta Wrap with Grilled Chicken, Asian Slaw, Green Onion, Pepper, Chipotle BBQ, Tomatoes, & Laughing Cow Light Swiss Cheese Wedge

  photo_4 (2)

Small (ish) Salad – Yes, I had salad for lunch, but it just sounded YUMMY!

Evening Snack/Dessert ~

photo_5

Fresh Kiwi, Blackberries, and Banana — YUM!

I do not have much more to add about this Sunday, except that I sure hope a better Monday is on the way!  I do not think I will be heading out early in the morning due to road conditions, so I am planning for either an ‘in home’ CX Session or Yoga Practice in the morning – heck, might just do both.

Tomorrow is Monday.  You know what to do!  Get your weekly GOALS written out (or plugged into your iPhone notepad) and then figure out what you need to do to achieve them.  I cannot wait for a fresh, new week to get underway tomorrow!! Extra-Healthy Eating Habits +  Sweat Sessions…here we come!

Until next time ~

cant stop thinking about it

Best,

KT

