Sunday…FUN-day.

My Sunday started out with church at CCJ and a THRIVE Shake.  I drank my shake on the way to church.  I have been waiting all week for Sunday morning to get here because I could not wait to get back to CCJ.  It puts the ‘pep in my step’ that lasts me all week long. 

jan 13 thrive shake

Sunday THRIVE Nutrient Shake

I went straight to the Y after leaving CCJ (these are my two favorite places to be currently).  My game-plan was a sweaty RUN on treadmill #2.  I got there, changed into my workout gear, put on my watch/HRM (I remembered!), and hopped on the treadmill.  However, I could not hardly run my ankle was hurting so badly.  I tried to walk it off for a bit.  No success.  I went & grabbed my other pair of running shoes out of my car in the hopes that they would make a difference.  After putting them on, I gave it a second go.  I was off the treadmill after 10 minutes.  The pain in my ankle was enough to tell me it needed a rest.  I must have done too much running on it in the last several days.  I want it to get better, not worse…so, I settled for a KICK-A#@ full body strength routine in the gym as an alternative!  Worked upper body, lower body, and the core!

i kicked some serious ass

After the workout, I snacked on a thinkThin bar as I made my way to a meeting in which to discuss details about a potential place to live.  I have been looking into it for some time now, but may actually be sealing the deal soon ~ a step in the right direction (I think).  If you asked me five years ago if I thought I would be working at the Y while living at home, and looking at a living arrangement on my own so close to home…my answer would have been “No” with zero hesitation.  I had different goals and a different life planned.  But, things change.  Paths change.  Goals change.  I have finally accepted the fact that I am not where I thought I would be at this point in my life, but realize that I am right where I am called to be at the current time.

amazing

Post-meeting, I went to spend time with a couple friends before heading home.  While at their house, I snacked on a little bowl of Kettle Corn they whipped up during my visit.  It tasted AMAZING!!  I have not munched on Kettle Corn since my college days when my room-mate and I would snack on the 100 calorie bags in the evenings for our snack.  Even though it was tasty, it did not fill me up.  I think my sweaty strength session made me extra hungry.  As I drove home, I munched on a Zone Bar: Mint Chocolate that I had stashed in my gym bag.

image (5)

You know you are ‘ON THE GO’ when you have to eat two bars in one day.

Once I finally made it home, I left again. Hah.  I had to go visit my grandmother, since I had not seen her all week.  Then, it was Chicken Noodle Soup time!  I whipped up a fresh, big pot while snacking on Carrots and Roasted Red Pepper Hummus.  The soup is so easy to make…and so delicious!

image_2 (4)

Snack-time! ~ Finally some FRESH food!

Dinner this evening was NOT a bar.  Thank goodness.  My bars are delicious, but they definitely are NOT fresh veggies, by any means.

image_5 (3)

Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup:  Gluten-Free Brown Rice Noodles, Carrots, Celery, Grilled Chicken

image_4 (3) 

Roasted Green Beans:  made with EVOO, Cracked Pepper, & Garlic Pepper Seasoning

Dinner tasted DELICIOUS!  I had been craving my Chicken Noodle Soup ALL week long…and, I finally got it.

This evening, it was time to CHILL OUT.  I believe I have been going, going, going since last Sunday!  I have hardly been home in the last week, and tonight it caught up to me.  I decided all I wanted to do was prop my feet up on the couch, blog, and have some wine.

image_6 (3)

Little Black Dress Pinot Noir for something different

I hope you all have a great Super Bowl evening!! Have you been keeping your eats healthy during the game (or at least semi-healthy!)?  I sure hope so!

Goodness, hard to believe tomorrow is Monday already.  I feel as though my weekend just began tonight.  Remember to make some goals before starting your Monday ~ you need to get off on the right foot!  Plan out your meals (seriously, it helps SO much) and decide when your schedule will allow you to make it to the gym for some sweaty workouts!

motivation

Until next time ~

life isnt about

Best,

KT

