Wednesday ~ Half-Way Day!!

The day started out with a THRIVE Shake.  I drank half of it on my way to the Y.  Saved the other half for after the morning exercise session.  I was able to run a quick 1.75 miles on the treadmill before teaching BodyPUMP this morning.  It was a short-lived run, but better than nothing.  And BodyPUMP was AWESOME!! A great strength workout to start my Wednesday.  We all ROCKED IT.

jan 13 thrive

Mid-Morning Snack today was Carrots and Roasted Red Pepper Hummus!  LOVE this Hummus.  Last time I stopped into the store to pick some up, I just went ahead and grabbed TWO.  Now I have one on back-up!

red pepper

Lunch rolled around about 2 o’clock this afternoon.  It was nothing new.  But a lunch that I am completely hooked on right now!

wed salad lunch

Salad Greens with Asian Slaw Blend (see below), Green Onion, Asiago Cheese, Pepper, Grilled Chicken, and bit of Slivered Almonds

image (12)

Asian Blend sure does work wonders on a salad.  It is hard for me to eat a salad without it these days.  After my delicious salad, I munched on an Apple.

I get to leave the Y at 3 on Wednesdays to teach little gymnasts how to flip.  I love Wednesday afternoons with the little girls!!  Between the two gymnastic classes that I help with I have about a 45 minute break – I used my time wisely tonight! I drove back to the Y (since it is only a couple minutes away!) and hopped on a treadmill.  I was able to get in another little run – 2.5 miles tonight.  For a total of a bit over 4 for the day…I’ll take that. 

good one

On the agenda tonight after gymnastics was dinner with a friend from the Y.  We decided to meet at Wings-n-Rings, which ended up being a great decision.  Why?  Because I needed a tasty glass of wine tonight to unwind.  This allowed me to enjoy one with my dinner.  Thank Goodness!!

image (11)

Massimo Malbec

Hit. The. Spot. Exactly what I needed to finish off my Wednesday.

My Wings-n-Rings Dinner choice this evening:

image (13)

Grilled Chicken Wrap in Wheat Tortilla with Sweet & Hot BBQ Sauce + Steamed Broccoli

Dinner was delicious – sometimes it is nice to switch it up and get out of my routine of eating the foods that I always have on hand in my fridge.  I believe it was a rather healthy option…and tasty, too!

When I got home, I munched on just a few of these scrumptious sweet things!

pretzel thins choc

Dark Chocolate Covered Pretzel Thins…all things in MODERATION, yes?!

I hope you all had an AWESOME Wednesday.  Keep up the healthy eating habits and be sure to get in a sweaty workout session before Friday!  Until today, my week had been lacking cardio.  I was so ready to hit the treadmill.  I am contemplating whether I will RUN in the morning again or take Yoga.  Both sound so good!! Decisions, decisions.  What will your workout be on Thursday?

Until next time ~

FITspiration Image!!!

fit-spiration!

become what inspires you

Best,

KT

