Monday FUNday (?!)  — it was not bad, but not sure it could be classified as FUN.

My day started out at about 6:45am.  It was the last morning of playing ‘mom’ to the teens.  I dropped them off to school, went back to load up my things, make a THRIVE Shake, and clean house (I love cleaning, when it isn’t my house to clean…can you relate?!)

image

Around 11 o’clock I was in need of a mini-meal.  I opted for a Zone Bar: Mint Chocolate – eaten in the car, on my way to work.

Work flew by since I had so much work to be done.  I always have so much work to do…and these days, it just keeps piling up and up and up.  I make progress, then something else comes up and adds to the list.  I am looking forward to the day when I catch back up!! Does anyone else have this feeling?

Around 2:30 it was time for more eats.  I made my way to my Lulu lunch bag, and then went back to my desk to eat and work.

image_3

Greens! with Green Onion, Craisens, Slivered Almonds, Pepper, Reserve Blend Cheese, and Grilled Chicken (bought at Grounded. See below)

image_1

image_2

Lean & packed full of PROTEIN!

I also snacked on an Apple shortly after my salad.  I always need to have my eats finished up by around 4 on Mondays, because I teach BodyPUMP at 5:30 and need plenty of time for my food to digest. 

BodyPUMP was great.  It has been a whole week since I last taught it.  Due to that…it was TOUGH!

working out makes me feel

After the BodyPUMP workout session, I had to stick around the Y to do weigh-ins for the Y Winter Weight-Loss/BodyFAT Challenge.  In between weighing people, I ate 1/2 of a PB + Honey Sandwich made on a whole grain sandwich thin. 

When I arrived home at shortly after 8, I made up the rest of my dinner ~

image_6

Ami’s Organic Veggie Soup with Asiago Cheese Blend

veggie soup

image_5

I munched on a couple Bagel Chips (brand was New York, maybe?) with my soup.  Then hit the fridge for some yummy fruit!

image_4

Fresh Kiwi + Strawberries = DELICIOUS!!

The way I feel tonight, I need a big dose of Monday Motivation to stay strong through this week.  I need to get the pep back in my step.  Starting tomorrow.  Normally Tuesday mornings are Yoga.  Right now, I am thinking I may opt to RUN instead.  Just spend some time with the good old treadmill #2 and my music.  That has made me feel better lately.i dont have to

Do you have your game-plan for exercise tomorrow?  What about your meals?  Have you at least semi-planned them out?  If not, you need to.  You will stay more on track if you have a meal-plan in mind when you start your day.

Until next time ~

great day workout

Wake up tomorrow with this thought:

i shape me

Best,

KT

