Monday…flew by.

Today started out with a little bedroom cleaning – mine was a crazy mess.  My alarm went off at 7:30, I hopped out of bed, filled my water bottle, and got to work cleaning. 

My reward for a clean room =

jan 13 thrive

A morning THRIVE SHAKE!

But, before I enjoyed my morning THRIVE, I enjoyed a short morning workout (also my reward)!  I did some CX Worx!! ~ a few tracks from Release 8 & a few from Release 13.  It was a great, quick 30-40 minute CORE workout to help start my Monday off on the right foot!  After my short-lived ‘in home’ workout, I whipped up my shake.

jan 13 thrive shake Monday Morning THRIVE Shake…mmm, mmm, good.

My shake was made with Unsweetened Almond Milk, Strawberries, Blackberries, and my Thrive packet.

At about 12:30, my tummy let me know it was need of a snack.  I turned to my gym bag & dug out a thinkThin bar (Brownie Crunch).  I munched on half of it before heading into a meeting at work about our new computer operating system we are still preparing to implement.

After the meeting, I pulled out my lunch-box (at around 2:00 or 2:30pm) I had packed this morning.  I enjoyed the rest of the Sweet Tater I made yesterday and also a sweet Fuji Apple.  Two fresh, fiber-ful foods that kept me full and satisfied for several hours!

Tonight I instructed BodyPUMP at the Y. 

I was SO STRESSED & overwhelmed with work related things when I went back to the group exercise room this evening that I COULD NOT WAIT to get in an AWESOME (not to mention stress-relieving) workout.  We did just that.  Class was tough.  I pushed all of my participants pretty hard tonight.  Harder than normal.  I was not ‘nice’ KT…but rather, ‘hard-ass’ KT tonight.  I think my mood at the start of class had something to do with the way I taught tonight; yet, everyone gave 110% or more, so I think maybe I should have that attitude with them more often!

motivated people only

This statement should have been posted on the door to my BP class tonight.

BodyPUMP flew by WAY TOO QUICKLY.  I could have gone for round two.  Instead, I headed back out front to work for another hour or so.   I left the Y tonight at a little after 8 o’clock.  That makes for a late dinner.  Bummer.

Dinner once I arrived home ~

jan 13 dinner salad with grilled chicken

a BIG Dinner Salad:  Romaine, Asian Slaw, Green Onions, Cracked Pepper, Cheese, Craisens, and Grilled Chicken

Hit. the. Spot.  ~ OMG, best tasting salad.

Below are the cheeses I used to liven up my salad this evening!  I just picked them up this morning when I stopped by Mor-For-Less to grab more Unsweetened Almond Milk to use in my shakes.  I can no longer go into a grocery store without checking out the cheese selection.  Never fails, I always walk out with some.

cheese 1

Pecorino Romano – delish!

cheese 2

Asiago Cheese – super delish!

I also ate a Banana directly following my salad tonight.  And downed my entire water bottle.

How were your eating habits on this Monday Funday (not sure if that is the right word to describe my Monday!)?  Did you plan out your meals this morning?  Did you load up on veggies and fruits, and nuts?  A healthy shake, perhaps?  And, please tell me you got in a SWEATY workout today!  You CANNOT skip your workout on Monday.  Ever.  Monday should ALWAYS, ALWAYS, ALWAYS be a day in which you have a Kick-A*% workout. Always.

Tomorrow is Tuesday.  Trying to decide if I want to get a Run in tomorrow morning, or take Yoga ~ tough decision.  What will your Tuesday workout be?

Until next time ~

don't wish for, work for

made for amazing thinga

Best,

KT