It’s Thursday.  Thank goodness.

I am so worn out from this week.  I was so worn out after last night, I just could not bring myself to blog.  This morning, I woke up and told myself “just make it through this one last long day.”  That was all fine and dandy, until I checked the schedule at the Y today and realized I have tomorrow evening’s closing shift.  So, that makes ONE MORE long day for me tomorrow. And now I say: “I can do it, I can do it, I can do it!”

Goal for tomorrow ~

rise up and attack day

My Thursday (once I got up and moving this morning about 7AM — that was hard because I was SO tired) started off great.  I got up and gathered my things I would need for an entire day at the Y, made a THRIVE shake, grabbed my Yoga mat, & took off.

thrive thursday morning

Yoga was AWESOME today!!! The instructor totally rocked it!  What an inspiration.   She had the whole class moving quick, feeling the stretch, and trying new things!  Attending her class is one of the best ways to make sure your day starts off right.

yoga exhale

Lunch today was a SALAD I packed.  I munched (probably too loudly) on it at my desk while working on creating an informational sheet pertaining to Nutrition Fact Labels for my New Year, New You program I had again at the Y this evening.  Man, what an AWESOME group of people I have joining me every Tuesday and Thursday for the next seven weeks to learn about basic nutrition principles and implement exercise into their daily lives.  The whole group amazed me tonight ~ all SO motivated to get healthy & commit to a healthy lifestyle ~ I love it!!! choose your hard

I munched on an APPLE this afternoon around 4 o’clock. I knew it was the last chance I would have to eat a bite since I had to teach CX then go straight into my New Year, New You class.

thursday snack apple

CX class also ROCKED tonight!  We did the new release and WOW…it was so AMAZING.  My core felt T-I-G-H-T at the end of that workout & my glutes were still sore from doing CX on Tuesday.  I definitely felt the burn…and loved it!a good one!

Even though my day at the Y did not end until around 8 o’clock this evening, it was a quick day and well worth it ~ mainly because of the classes I got to teach at the end of the day.  Seeing all the familiar faces walk in to the Y each evening always makes my day.  I know they come ready to work hard and leave feeling refreshed, energized, and proud of themselves!

friday march 23 blog

When I finally walked in my door at home, I once again dropped my bags and headed for the kitchen to make dinner.  I hate eating so late, but I have no other option at the current time – so, I just try to eat ASAP once I get home!

Dinner this evening ~

home made chicken noodle soup thursday

Home-made Chicken Noodle Soup (made by ME last night)

Ingredients in my Chicken Noodle Soup:

  • All Natural (No MSG) Chicken Broth
  • Carrots
  • Celery
  • Grilled Chicken (cut up into small pieces)
  • Rice Noodles (gluten free)
  • lots of Cracked Pepper (of course)
  • 1 secret spice (?) that is for me to know & you not to find out. Hah!

Oh my, the soup tasted DELICIOUS!! To go with it, I whipped up:

wrap for supper thursday

Grilled Chicken Spinach Wrap with Lettuce & Spicy Mustard

The wrap was very tasty also!  I think anything would have tasted yummy being that I was rather hungry when I got home.

How have your eating habits been this week?  Are you staying on track?  Are you trying to plan out your meals in advance?  It really does help.  Are you carrying healthy snacks with you so you do not have to turn to something unhealthy (like something out of a vending machine at work, for example) when the munchies hit?  Remember, you should be eating about every 3-4 hours to keep your blood sugar levels in check & your energy levels up!

What about your exercise habits?  All I know is, I am ready to run again.  I wish I could trade my ankle in for a fresh, new one.  It is getting better, but NOT back to normal yet.  At all (sad face can go here).  And I am losing patience…quickly.

running is

Well, I have to go get some things accomplished and pack my bags for another full day tomorrow (TGIF).  Hoping to touch base with you all in the evening…when it will finally be THE WEEKEND! Yay!

Until then ~

discipline

Best,

KT

