Howdy.

That was one long Tuesday.

My day started with cleaning out the pantry & a THRIVE Shake!!

20140107-215804.jpg

I went in to work at 10 since I knew I would be there rather late…and, I was.

It was another crazy day for me at the Y. So much to do and so little time in a work day. I can tell I am stressed, as my mood the last couple days is a clear indicator.

I munched on a Zone Bar: Mint Chocolate for lunch at my desk and an Apple for a snack mid-afternoon.

I grabbed some Pretzel Thins: Parmesan flavor between my CX class and my New Year, New You program that began this evening. It is a Wellness program I am running at the Y for any beginners who want to create healthy eating & exercise habits for themselves in the new year. I have an AWESOME group of individuals and I am so excited to start working with them!!

Needless to say, dinner did not stand a chance until I arrived home. I just destroyed my salad I had made & taken with me to the Y. Not sure why I took it with me…I knew I wouldn’t have any time to eat it.

My dinner at 9:30 this evening (enter super sad face here) ~

20140107-220648.jpg

Oh my, it tasted SO GOOD!!

Not pictured would also be two spoons full of PB. Now THAT really hit.the.spot.

I have been trying to monitor my PB intake, as I was consuming way too much of it a couple months ago. However, after a day like today…I felt I deserved TWO spoonfuls. Actually, I feel like I earned THREE after today’s work day, but thought better of it. PB is unfortunately NOT calorie or fat free. Bummer.

20140107-221055.jpg

Well, I’m off to get ready for bed. Tomorrow is another day…and it will not be a short one.

I hope you all had a wonderful Tuesday & kicked some serious A@& on your food selections today!! Keep it fresh or full of protein and you cannot go wrong…usually.

Until next time ~

20140107-222341.jpg

20140107-221417.jpg

Best,

KT

