THRIVE Shake + Church at CCJ = EXCELLENT start to my Sunday!!

I used Blackberries & Strawberries in my shake this morning with Almond Milk.  I have no word to describe how it tasted ~ it tasted better than AWESOME!!

After church, I did some unpacking and cleaning.  And made just a little snack to hold me over until after my workout:

saturday lunch pb

1/2 Thomas Light Wheat English Muffin topped with Homemade PB

The homemade Peanut Butter was delicious ~ Made by the same friend who provided me with the chocolate mints at Christmas.  She definitely has some skill when it comes to the kitchen!!

After my snack had a bit of time to digest, it was Y time.  I met a friend there to do CX Worx 13.  We did the normal 30 minute core workout (6 tracks) plus the 3 bonus tracks!  After CX, we hung the TRX suspension trainers and hit the floor for more core work using the TRX.  We threw in a little glute & upper body work, too.  It was definitely a SUNDAY FUNDAY workout that destroyed our cores!

success 

After leaving the Y, I went straight to my grandma’s house for a visit.  When I got there, I enjoyed a Zone Bar: Chocolate Mint that I had stashed in my gym bag before leaving home.  She had some homemade ‘chex-mix’ type snack mix there that she offered me ~ Could not resist since I love anything CRUNCHY!! I had a few good-size handfuls. Yummy. 

I am sure you can guess what I had for dinner this evening.  I’ll give you one shot…

Think you got it?

OK…

sunday salad dinner boring

You guessed it…SALAD! ~ But, not this plain-old Romaine Lettuce, heck no.

sunday salad all fixed up

Romaine Lettuce & SO MUCH MORE = DELICIOUS Dinner Salad!

I topped my Romaine Lettuce with:

asian slaw blend Chopped Asian Blend (I have only spotted this at IGA)

  • Onions
  • Walnuts
  • Reserve Blend Cheese
  • Craisens
  • Cracked Pepper
  • Hendrickson’s Salad Dressing

Hit. The. Spot

This evening, I am planning on doing some YOGA in my living room and then will likely end the evening with some relaxation – this will involve reading a magazine, or better yet…maybe browsing Pinterest!

I am sure I will want to munch on something after I finish Yoga; therefore, I am banking on probably eating a Banana or some yogurt before I call it a night.

I hope you all had a WONDERFUL weekend & have your winter coats, hats, gloves, and scarves ready for the chilly temps ahead!

Tomorrow is Monday & that means a fresh start to a new week.  An excellent time to make little goals that you can work hard to achieve this week.  Will it be eliminating a not-so-healthy food from your diet?  Getting in an extra workout?  Trying to get a good 6-8 hours of sleep each night?  Increasing your running mileage?  Decreasing the number on the scale?…You decide ~ But, make a goal and make it happen, people!

i know I can do this

Until next time ~

what you eat in private

blog for wednesday

Best,

KT

