One word describes my day:  CRAZY!

Wow.  I am beat.  But good new is…today flew by at work.  I had so much to keep me busy and my mind was spinning the entire time with TO DOs that kept popping in my head.  There is a good thing that comes from this: There is not much time for mindless munching!

Before heading to work this morning, I made a YUMMY shake to enjoy ~

shake

* H20, Almond Milk (1/2 cup), frozen BLURPS, 4 frozen STRAWBERRIES, and a packet of THRIVE (more to come on this in a different post!)

A lunch break was not in sight for me today.  Way too much to do for me to get away from the desk for more than 5 minutes.  So, I munched on this for lunch:

think thin

thinkTHIN is a protein bar that uses (gulp) artificial sweeteners in place of sugar.  I normally try to steer clear of artificial sweeteners, but I make an exception when it comes to these proteins bars! ~ the Brownie Crunch is absolutely delish & keeps me satisfied for hours.

Since I ate my thinkTHIN around 11:30, I was in need of a tasty snack by late afternoon. No worries, I had packed one…and a YUMMY one at that!

sweet tater 

BAKED SWEET TATER CHIPS!

I have been taking sweet potatoes to work for a couple of months now.  Making them the night before (so simple – see below!) & packing them up to munch on while working at my desk.  I am weird, but I LOVE eating them cold.  Hey, don’t dis it until you try it. Seriously!

How KT works it in the kitchen with the SWEET TATER RECIPE:

*Preheat oven to 400 degrees

*Cover a flat baking sheet with aluminum foil & spray the foil with a light coat of Olive Oil

*Slice a BIG sweet tater & spread it out on the baking sheet

*Sprinkle sweet tater slices with a bit-o-season salt & cracked pepper + add a coat of Olive Oil to the top of the tater slices

*Bake for 20-25 minutes. 

BAM… A QUICK, EASY, AWESOME meal or snack!

After I finished work around 5, I hopped on the treadmill for a quick little 1.5 mile warm-up run, then it was off to BodyPUMP…which felt SO good tonight!  My whole class absolutely ROCKED-IT.  I was impressed.

bodypump

(we do not pump quite this much in BodyPUMP, but…don’t underestimate our abilities!)

I finally made it home-sweet-home to my little Sophie pup at 8 o’clock tonight.  I had this waiting for me in the fridge:

subway

SUBWAY!!!

The one & only kind of sub that KT ever gets:

*Turkey on Wheat (sometimes on Honey Oat), No cheese (well, sometimes I change this up & get Pepper Cheese), and LOTS-O-VEGGIES!!

I was very content after eating my sub & downing a whole bottle of H20.  I think I was more thirsty than hungry by the time I arrived home. 

Overall, I could not have asked for a more productive, more enjoyable Monday.  I hope you all can say the same.  Until tomorrow evening…

change

sustainable

So true ~ It is not a DIET.  It is a LIFESTYLE.

Best,

KT

