December 8, 2013

OMG. I am finally BACK in the GROOVE! I have been gone far too long.  Not because I wanted to be, but because I was just super busy and had zero time for the blogging world.  With the issue of NO time, came a NO-fun rut.  I have told you about my “ruts” before…and I have most definitely been in one these past several months. 

In my head these past few days, I have been saying “HALLELJUAH!” because I am finally starting to feel like myself again.  And today, during my treadmill time at the Y (in which I felt A-MAZING for the entire 5 miles!), I thought to myself “SHE IS BACK!” – back on track.  Back to routine healthy eating habits, way more in-tune to moderation, and back to sweating through some unbelievably AWESOME runs & workouts! 

I cannot complain, as I have achieved several fitness goals this past year that I had set at the start of 2013.  It’s just that…until now, I have not felt highly motivated to go the ‘extra mile’ in terms of stepping up my eating habits in order to make strides to improve the number on the scale.  I’ve got the workout part down, but that alone does not cut it for me.  If I am not strict with my diet (meaning what I consume on a routine basis), I can kiss seeing a smaller number on that scale good-bye.  It will NOT happen unless I am totally focused on what I put into my mouth every single day

My current plan:  I am hoping to end 2013 with the most AWESEOME eating habits & workout routines of my year!!

December is a tough month for most people with all the yummy foods & sweet treats the Holidays are capable of dishing us up, but I am here to help.  I plan to try out this blogging business again to motivate us all to:

 STAY STRONG through the HOLIDAYS

We all need to stay committed to KICK-BUTT workouts as it gets cold & dreary out; and, stay focused on daily HEALTHY eating habits as Holiday festivities get underway & the temptation to cure the sweet tooth sets in.

Are you ready?!

challenges

Best,

KT

