My Monday = not GREAT, but still GOOD.

Plans changed last night when I did not make it to bed until 11.  I knew I would be needing a little nap by mid-afternoon if I set my alarm at 5:45 for a morning workout.  So, I opted to set it for 6:30 & just get to work early & get started.

Therefore my breakfast became:

shake logo

A Shakeology shake!

My Shake included:  1/4 cup milk (skim) Activa yogurt, a few frozen strawberries, and a scoop of greenberry Shakeology.

Shake gave me sustained energy all morning & satisfied my hunger better than any normal meal of mine could.  It has so many awesome benefits if you are committed to making it part of your daily meal plan.

For my mid-morning snack (around 11:30 – when hunger had not yet hit but I knew it had been nearly four hours since I had enjoyed my shake), I munched on:

iPhone pics up to May 317

I packed a small container of about 20 Wasabi Almonds before leaving for work this morning.  I love using almonds as a snack –  they fill me up & leave me feeling satisfied for a good couple of hours.

Lunch today at 1:30:

iPhone pics up to May 312

Turkey Wrap, Celery, Carrots, and a FUJI Apple.

Fresh. Delish.

Ingredients for wrap:

iPhone pics up to May 306    iPhone pics up to May 310

Not pictured would be the Turkey (MSG Free Honey Turkey), Mustard, and two pieces of Romaine lettuce

Mid-Afternoon snack at 3:30:

pics from jan 30 and 31 033

Three Powerballs…that is TWO too many. I will do better tomorrow! – Perhaps I will eat two instead of three…which would mean, progress.

Taught two group exercise classes at the YMCA tonight:

BodyPUMP (85)and CX Worx (10)

I am so amazed by how much strength I lost going on vacation for ONE week.  Those classes were TOUGH, but I felt GREAT upon completion of them.  Cannot wait for BodyPUMP on Wednesday! Bring it ON!

Post workout dinner (yes, it was a late dinner since I did not get home until about 8):

iPhone pics up to May 316

A YUMMY Salad!

Salad consisted of romaine lettuce, orange pepper, onion, sunflower seeds (1 tsp.), wasabi almonds ( ~7), LF parmesan cheese, 1 hard-boiled egg white (no yolk. yuck.)

Topped off with about 1-2 teaspoons of Olive Oil & Vinegar Dressing and pepper. Lots of pepper. I put pepper on everything. Not everything, but on a lot of things.

iPhone pics up to May 318

This dressing is NOT fat free by any means.  But, it has a good ingredient label and is so full of flavor that you only need just a bit to flavor a good size salad.  I prefer it over all the fat free dressings that have an ingredient list of crazy synthetic ingredients.  I was just talking to a lady at the YMCA about salad dressings today.  The best idea: go without it.  Although, that makes for a pretty blah tasting salad.

In my hand constantly today:

iPhone pics up to May 313

My H2O bottle.

My H20 bottle is always a must.  I do not know what I would do without its awesome insulation power!  It keeps my water extremely cold, which is JUST the way I like it! 

How much water do you drink in a day?  The number of ounces you drink daily should be equivalent to 1/2 your body weight. Example: if you weighed 100 pounds, you should drink at least 50 ounces of water each day.

Hoping your Monday went well.  Mondays are always a great day to start creating new healthy habits.  And Tuesdays are great for continuing them! Agree?

I have a LONG way to go, but I know each day I eat healthy will have me feeling better & have me one step closer to getting BACK-ON-TRACK and where I want to be.

facebook tuesday

One of the many reasons why I want to continue making healthy choices (enough with that vacation non-sense):

happy with what i see

I am NOT happy with what I see right now = Make changes. See results. Get HAPPY!

a great one for march 26

Best,

KT

