Oh what a day!

  • Rise & Shined at 3:15AM today in order to be at Y around 4 to open
  • Snacked on thinkThin bar at Y…ate about 3/4 of it

blog pictures for end of august 011

New FAVORITE flavor = Caramel Fudge. YUM.

  • Taught Morning Energizers class at the Y
  • Had Lunch with my Nanny & cousin at Cool Beans in Huntingburg. 

sept 5 001

My cousin & I both chose the Buffalo Chicken Wrap (a Jalapeño wrap).  It was served with Veggie Straws & it was HOT!

I ate half the wrap & about half the veggie straws.  Took the other half of wrap home with me.

  • typed out Cardio Kick routine at home & snacked on 2 POWERBALLS right before leaving to head back to Y for more work this afternoon.
  • Worked at Y & practiced Cardio Kick
  • Taught BodyPUMP (AWESOME CLASS!)
  • Followed it up by teaching Step It UP (another AWESOME workout!)

Finally made it back home at around 8 & decided to enjoy some dinner.

What I made for my meal…

september 5 001

One mighty FINE looking salad!

It included:  Romaine lettuce, Broccoli Slaw, Onion, LF Blue Cheese + LF Parmesan Cheese, Mixed Nuts (mainly Almonds + a few Cashews & Macadamias) + some Whole Grain Goldfish.

Dressing:  FF Kraft Italian

What also ended up being added to my meal:

september 5 002

A single square piece of Jenk’s Pizza that my mom picked up for she & my dad.  It was green pepper & onion I think. 

Pretty tasty.  But worth it…again, that is questionable.  I kind of regret eating it now.

Since I indulged in the pizza along with my FINE salad, I opted for a healthy yet yummy ‘dessert’ to satisfy my little sweet craving.

My Sweetness for tonight ~

september 5 003

Frozen Blackberries.  Ohhhh Yeah!

Perfect.

Overall, not super satisfied with my eating habits today since Shakeology did not make the cut at lunch due to eating out with my grandma + cousin.  No problem though, because it was worth the visiting I got to do with them!

I am satisfied, however, with the exercise intensity today & so hopefully that somewhat sets things back to a ‘break even’ point. Hah! Great mind-set to have, eh?

Hope you all are keeping up the healthy eating habits & getting in the daily exercise for those little ‘feel good’ endorphins we all know & LOVE!

One more tid-bit of news…did you all hear that Jillian Michaels (talk about a motivator!) is returning to Biggest Loser?! Now that is SWEET news!

Until next time, enjoy some PINTEREST MI on your Half-way Day!

fucking awesome - tiff

Sorry for the language in this one!  But, it is dedicated to a good friend of mine…she knows who she is! Smile…When I read this, I always hear it in my head as her voice!  Good thing?  Hell yes!

amen

Could NOT have said it any better.

motivating body

FITspiration Fav #2

you can't hope wish

What are your ‘actions’ looking like this week?

so i look back & see

Reason to be FIT number 0680

begin it

BEGIN IT – Start NOW.

Best,

KT