Took a BREAK from the Blogging-world thanks to a GREAT BOOK that I could not put down for even long enough to write a short post.  I did not touch my computer for about the last 5 days.  I LOVE good reads!

heart of the matter

Breakfast today…Nada.

I slept in, even though I set my alarm to get up early today. Oops.  Guess I needed the sleep.

Once I got up, at about 9 (YIKES!), I started cleaning & organizing my room because it was in an upheaval from the weekend.

Then, I took off for a RUN in the HOT SUN, but it felt good! Ended up running to the ‘walking-trail’ in Huntingburg & mostly walked around there, pit-stopping at various spots to do some push-ups, dips, & step-ups on various large landscaping rocks on the sides of the path! 

When I left the trail, I did not really have the time to trek all way back home.  Ended up running to my grandparents house relatively close & visiting them for a little while before having my grandpa drive me home. – Gotta LOVE Grandpa!

While at the grandparents’ house, I drank a large glass of water & also enjoyed one of these to curb my hunger until I got home…

dew

Made lunch once I was back home.

Blog Pics May 29 014

Baked Sweet Tater Crisps with Ketchup

Not pictured:  1/2 of a Honey BBQ Grilled Chicken Wrap left over from Buffalo Wild Wings…where my family ate at in Bloomington yesterday evening. We met Ann & Bennie there to visit them for a while.

This afternoon I whipped up a quick PINTEREST Recipe I wanted to try. 

Super Simple Oat Bars with Chocolate Chips

Blog Pics May 29 015

A good thing about this recipe…the dough did not taste good to eat plain.  So spared myself those calories! However, the baked product was quite YUMMY!

The ingredient list was pretty much all natural —

* 3/4 cup Natural PB

* 1 cup Old Fashioned Oats (always choose either these or Rolled Oats, never Quick)

* 1 cup Whole Wheat Flour

* 1/2 cup Skim Milk

* 1 tablespoon Vanilla

* 1/4 tsp. Salt

* 1 tsp. Baking Soda

* 1/2 cup Brown Sugar (the worst of all the ingredients)

* 1/3 cup Chocolate Chips

With the PB & Oats, these babies are packed with some energy-boosting nutrients! So prepare to get some POWER when you eat them Winking smile

Blog Pics May 29 016

I could not find our 8×8 pan, what the recipe said to bake the bars in, so improvised & just used a 13×9 but didn’t fill it completely.

Blog Pics May 29 017

After cutting them & letting them cool, I individually wrapped them up in cellophane so I could take some to the Y for my co-workers to enjoy!

Blog Pics May 29 023

I took one for myself to enjoy, too…after my SHAKEOLOGY! – my supper I took with me to make at the Y tonight, since I was there from 5-9 teaching class + working the front desk.

Dinner @ the Y…

Blog Pics May 29 018

1 scoop GREENBERRY SHAKEOLOGY

Blog Pics May 29 019

Blueberries, Blackberries, Strawberries + Light n Fit Strawberry Yogurt

Blog Pics May 29 020

A little SKIM MILK

Blog Pics May 29 021

Put it all in the BLENDER & add a little ICE

Blog Pics May 29 022

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And Wha-La! A delicious & nutritious SHAKEOLOGY

Hope you all had a great Memorial Day weekend, & managed to get in a work-out or two (or MORE!) during the three day holiday weekend.

Until the next post, which could be tomorrow or next week depending on how life goes…I’ll leave you with some PINTEREST MI to help you find the MOTIVATION & INSPIRATION you need to keep working towards your goals.

monday march 26 1

next blog 2

Always give 100%…or MORE.

butt

I WANT THAT BUTT! Open-mouthed smile

quote for p1

Will Power…I need more of you.

Best,

KT