Today was HUMP day! Yay!

Started out with a little BODYPUMP, followed by a short Run/Walk with a friend (AKA = the BodyPUMP instructor I was telling you about in yesterday’s post who is ‘Fit-Spiration!’)

Needless to say, she was a “speedy Gonzalez” & I was huffing + puffing by the time we finished the short run.  She runs fast, short short-ish distance.  Me…I run slow, long distances! Total difference. – But I was happy to be switching it up for a change.

Breakfast was a mini (half-size) Cookies-n-Cream Protein Shake made with Skim milk. Downed this between BP & the run/walk.

optimum nutrition

Lunch today was out with my Nanny & Cousin.  We went to a local place called Old School Café.

I opted for a Buffalo Chicken Wrap.  The wrap was a ‘Spinach Wrap’ & I asked for no Ranch inside the wrap, but got a package of FF Ranch on the side to dip the wrap in.

Also munched on a few of the chips it came with (which I normally never touch. Don’t know why I did today) & also ate the pickle spear. YUM.

wednesday may 9 001

I wanted to share a new recipe with you I ‘tweaked’ yesterday.  I made some…get this…

’Healthified Whole Wheat Oatmeal Craisen Chocolate Chip Cookies.’

wednesday may 9 002

I made them because I felt like baking & because I wanted to give some to Megan for letting me stay at her place in Indy this past Race Weekend

Ingredients included:

* 1 1/3 Cup Old Fashioned OATS

* 1 Cup Whole Wheat Flour

* 1 tsp. Baking Powder

* 1/2 tsp. Baking Soda

* 1 1/2 tsp. Vanilla

* 1/4 cup Brown Sugar

* 1/4 cup Agave Nectar

* 1/4 cup Honey

* 2 egg whites

* 1/4 cup unsweetened Applesauce

* 1/2 tsp. Salt

* 1 tsp. Cinnamon

* 2 tbsp. Can’t believe it’s Not butter LIGHT

* Craisens & Chocolate Chips

They are pretty good Smile – Especially if you like the ‘cinnamon’ taste of oatmeal cookies! & if you don’t, just lessen the amount of cinnamon you put in them!

I had the oven on 375 degrees & just monitored the cookies until they looked lightly browned.

Megan sampled one tonight & approved!

Dinner tonight was SHAKEOLOGY. 

pics from jan 30 and 31 010

I pit-stopped at home after work to whip up a shake before heading out to Lake Helmerich Village to walk trek with Megan for a good 1.75 hours.

We hit some major hills + the weather was perfect for an evening Powerwalk/Talk.  Good way to spend the night outdoors.

Sweet Treat Snack tonight post-walk….

wednesday may 9 006

35 calorie Wheat toast w/ SF Jelly + 1/2 Naner

I had a couple of my yummy oat cookies for snack this afternoon, so opted to pass on any sweat treat that involved too many refined carbs or any chocolate…that’s why the ‘Sweet Treat’ wasn’t too sweet.

I hope you all had a fabulous Wednesday.  The day flew by for me.

I gathered some PINTEREST MI to keep us motivated & dedicated as we move into what many call ‘Thirsty Thursday.’  <—or is that just college students?

fat loss

I did a bit of research on this ‘Fat Loss’ topic today on a break & will share my findings with you in the next day or two!

muscle

That’s why we BodyPUMP!

she believed she could

On an end note –

 ALWAYS believe in yourself.  No matter what.

NEVER say “I CAN’T” – Always think “I CAN.”   Worst that will happen? You won’t succeed, then you will try again…STRONGER & more DETERMINED than the first time.

Best,

KT

