Today started off with BREAKFAST before BodyPUMP! ~ I opted to switch it up today…a piece of 35 calorie toast with Natural Peter Pan PB and a bit of SF Jelly

Followed that with BodyPUMP (had my Xe Energy during BP), then a day of Youth Camp watching little kiddos at the YMCA all day.  I decided not to have Shakeology for supper last night because I had yogurt & berries for breakfast and some for lunch.  If I make Shakeology, I put yogurt & berries it in, so I figured 2 servings of yogurt and berries was enough for one day.  Best not to overdue a good thing.

Leads me to today…It was SHAKEOLOGY day at the Y for me!  I took it for my lunch and it was delish : ) – so glad to have it back in my life! I shall be having it again tomorrow. Fo-shizzle (aka = for sure).

pics from jan 30 and 31 011

Snack in the afternoon = Grapes + 1/2 of a Go Lean Protein Nut Roll – Caramel and Peanut flavored

thursday march 22 003

go lean roll

After I got off work, I decided to take a little break and enjoy the outdoors with Sophie and my book ‘Made to Crave.’  I set out-back in a lawn-chair and read while Sophie played in the yard.  The chapters I got through had some AWESOME points in them. 

Here are some good exerts from one of the two chapters I read…take ‘em or leave ‘em:

“God’s power is made perfect in weakness…Weakness is hard, but it doesn’t have to mean defeat.  It is my opportunity to experience God’s power firsthand.  Had I said yes to that one bite that first night of our vacation, there would have been more compromises.  Compromise built on compromise equals failure. 

Instead, resisting temptation allowed promise upon promise to be built up in my heart, and that creates empowerment. This is God’s power working through my weakness. I knew one day I would be empowered enough to take a couple of bites and walk away, but that day had not come yet. 

I don’t know what you might be struggling with today, but I can assure you that God is fair and just.  There is a good reason we must face our temptations.  The struggle to say no may be painful in the moment, but it is working out something magnificent in us.”

A pondering thought: “Have you ever felt as if issues with food and weight were God’s unfair curse on you or wished your struggle could be with something other than food? In what ways might your struggle (with food or something else) be beneficial or even a blessing to you?”

I have more I could post…& will, but I’ll save them for another night.

Dinner tonight was delish!

wednesday blog march 28 015

Two eggs (one yolk) scrambled with LF Parmesan & Salsa on top. Homemade pita chips dipped in home-made Salsa & a few pieces of Southwest Chicken grilled (I had a second helping of those, not pictured!)

wednesday blog march 28 013

For Pita Chips ~ Used one of these pitas, cut it up, drizzled with Olive Oil & popped in toaster oven for a bit

wednesday blog march 28 016

wednesday blog march 28 017

The southwest chicken I grabbed today when I got the grapes.  I like the protein content + low FAT in it per serving!

Dessert tonight was…

wednesday blog march 28 019

Check out Soph in the background…She loves her some Puffins! Mommy always shares!

I also managed to go back after that for a few more Puffins and 2 Powerballs…not one, but TWO!  Must have been hungry tonight, or I just felt like eating sweetness. Who knows. 

Better luck for me tomorrow on healthy eats and less sweet treats I suppose.  I’ll get rolling here one of these days soon! Or at least I hope I do. 

Temptation is just getting the best of me at the moment living with my parents. I LOVE them MUCHOS, but just wish I could be in charge of all foods kept in our household. Lol, that will NEVER happen!

I just have to throw this pic in tonight…Soph before her bath last night.  What a character.

march 25 blog pics 008

I will say that I am definitely looking forward to a nice LONG Run tomorrow during my afternoon off.  I sure hope the weather is exactly how it was today ~ perfect.

Until tomorrow…Happy HUMP Day!  & Here is a little PINTEREST MI to keep you (and ME!) going strong into Thursday!

march 25 4

I have some work to do here… I need to cut the added crappiness out of my diet, I need sleep a little more on some nights, and doing so will likely help the ‘LOVE your body’ fall on into place!

fit-spiration!

I know I’ve shared this one before, but she deserves a second appearance. I wish I could just post her arms on me!…Oh, and her ABS of STEEL, also!

That is my perception of what a “STRONG & HEALTHY” body looks like. Just Awesome.

Best,

KT