This morning I woke up & decided not to go to BodyPUMP.  What?!  Tell me about it.  I cannot remember the last time I willingly opted NOT to go to BodyPUMP.  Instead, I decided to stay home and play with Miss Sophie.  We played with her little stuffed puppy that looks just like her!

blog pics for monday march 12 010

After spending time with Tiff & Megan this weekend, they made me realize how beneficial it might be to take a ‘Rest Day’ or ‘Low Key’ exercise day once or twice a week.  I started thinking about the last time I had taken a rest day, and it had been over a week.  Can’t remember the exact number of days.  I stopped counting when I hit seven workout days in row, because I knew I probably was in need of a ‘Rest Day’ if I’d gone a week without one. 

I couldn’t bring myself to stay away from the Y altogether this morning, but I opted for a low-key workout that didn’t have me drenched in sweat when it was over.  I just did the elliptical for 20 minutes, walked uphill for about 35 minutes while reading Fitness magazine, then did a butt/thigh exercise on the CYBEX & hamstring exercise on the leg curl machine.  I could have done more, but chose to end it at that. 

Tomorrow, I’m definitely trying this exercise out on the CYBEX machine! Looks like a great move to me!  An outdoor run also sounds awesome as well because it is supposed to be a lovely day.

blog pics for monday march 12 001

After the ‘Low-Key’ workout this morning, I ate a Naner on the way home & a piece of 35 calorie Wheat toast with spray butter & cinnamon/sugar mixture when I got home.

blog pics for monday march 12 012

Lunch today was, once again, out.  UGH.  I’m getting so mad at myself for constantly going out to lunch or dinner.  Today was the LAST DAY.  The rest of the week I’m having shakes and yummy, healthy things made from the comfort of my own kitchen!  I enjoyed lunch at Winkler’s today with a friend.  Ordered another DELICIOUS salad!  It hit the spot.  BUT, I think when I talk while eating, I tend to not get full because my mind isn’t solely focused on my meal.  When I got home, I still had the munchies, so I reached for:

blog pics for monday march 12 014

blog pics for monday march 12 013

Two Powerballs (you’d know it) and small container (about 1/2 cup) of Special K cereal ~ not a great cereal for you, but it curbs the sweet tooth usually.  I also went ahead and ate my XoBIOTIC Healthy Chocolate for the day, because chocolate just sounded good. 

Saturday blog pics 005

This healthy chocolate tastes SUPER Delish & has a great combination of Probiotics in it to promote healthy digestion.  I absolutely can’t go a day without it anymore.  If you are in need of some digestive help, shoot me an email and I will give you some more info on this great product!

Tonight I opted for SHAKEOLOGY for supper, since I didn’t get it for lunch.  Had my normal Greenberry flavor with strawberries & blurps.  So good.  When I got home from work, I just wasn’t totally satisfied, so I made up some fresh steamed Broccoli!

blog pics for monday march 12 015

Doesn’t that look AWESOME?!..Oh, it tasted AWESOME, too!  I added some spray butter (healthy kind in white bottle ~ find it at Wal-Mart) and pepper to taste it up. 

Dessert tonight (since I can’t seem to go a night without it) was a mixture of Puffins & Special K cereal (about 3/4 cup total of both together). At first I had added some Nestle dark chocolate chips to the mix, then I picked them all back out because I was like….’Hold up!  I don’t need these in here!  Why am I adding these?  They are so unhealthy, compared to the XOCAI PowerSquares that I take on a daily basis that taste just as good.’  So, I decided instead to open a XOCAI Power Square & broke it into six little pieces, then threw it into my mix of cereal.  A dessert, healthified! WHOOP!

Well, that’s my day in a nut shell.  Tomorrow I’ll be back in action with a GREAT workout, I hope!  Rest day is OVER! [however, it was nice & I feel refreshed and ready to hit it hard again tomorrow!] I also hope to eat all meals in the comfort of my own home, which I am super excited about! 

Here is your Pinterest MI to get you (and myself) to the GYM tomorrow ~ hope you all have a productive Tuesday!

march 12 monday

march 12

~KT