Lunch, as I mentioned was Shakeology.  I wasn’t really hungry before I left for work (around 4:30) , but since I knew I wouldn’t be home until 8:30ish or so to have dinner, I decided on a little nutritional snack to hold me over:

monday feb 27 014 

    It looks a little weird, but it’s just a piece of 35 calorie wheat bread that was toasted & then I added a 1/2 Laughing Cow Light Swiss Cheese spread.  I put a little plain yellow mustard over the cheese spread and then topped it off with a little deli turkey breast my Mom bought at the grocery this weekend.  It was pretty tasty and nutritious!  I also had two pieces of the Peppered Beef Jerky I bought last Friday and couldn’t eat due to Lent.

For supper (after work) was a nice & simple, yet YUMMY Salad I made:

monday feb 27 015
Hit the Spot!  And for dessert, I had some Love Crunch Granola & my Xocai XoBiotic Healthy Chocolate.

Here are a few pics from Sophie’s play date with little Bitzy last night!  They were nearly the same size and went crazy the whole time we were visiting! It was so FUN to watch!

The one with Sophie cuddled up on her Gramps lap is the “post” play-date pic.  She was WORN-OUT!

Another special thing I wanted to share with you tonight was the UNIQUE Bracelet a very special co-worker gave to me the other day.  She is such an inspiration to me, as are the other instructors!  She & I have been teaching BodyPUMP together occasionally and we definitely agree that we ‘feed’ off of one another while we’re teaching!  We push one another to “go hard or go home!” which makes each class we teach a good work-out for the participants and for ourselves.  I have learned so much from her about fitness & about life in general since we met.  She motivates me to get to the gym even on the days when I really don’t feel like being there!  ~ So thanks special friend…you know who you are!

monday feb 27 001

Hope everyone had a good Monday & are gearing up for Tuesday! It should be another B-E-A-UTIFUL day outside!

KT

