Wow, I cannot believe it is after 1 already! Where is the heck did the morning go?  Oh wait, I spent it getting in an AWESOME workout to help compensate for the many unhealthy foods I ate yesterday & Saturday.  We had family birthdays to celebrate yesterday, so you know what that means:  Cake and Ice cream for dessert.  Although, we even had something extra my aunt made – Red Velvet cheesecake brownies.  Yes, I know…the title alone sounds like a 1000 calories. & I ate one, along with vanilla ice cream + chocolate syrup.  I splurged.  Needless to say, I had plenty of ‘extra’ stored energy for my workout this morning!  Which is why I made sure it was a GREAT one! – check it out under the ‘Work-It Outs’ tab if you want. 

Now I’m gearing up to wash my car outside so I can spend time in this beautiful spring weather.  Then Sophie and I are going to work on my resume to take to another gym nearby to see if I can help them out in any way with their group fitness classes or any nutrition related programs they may have.  I just need more work than what I’m doing right now at the Y.  So I figured I might as well see what I can find. 

Had my Greenberry Shakeology for lunch when I got home from my workout.  It tasted so good.  I’m always excited to have a shake on Monday because I tend to stray from them on weekends. 

shakeology straw

blog pics 006

Running outside got me pumped for the INDY MINI coming up in May.  I have so much training to do in the next few months, but it will all be worth it when I get to cross the finish-line with so many of my exercise pals & friends! I CANNOT Wait! 

Well, I may be back tonight to post about the rest of my day, or a particular topic that I have been wanting to write about.  So I’ll go start being productive and catch you all later.  This is also on my list for today: 

made to crave 002

Made to Crave is a great book that I think I’ve already recommended to you.  I still recommend it.  Two of my friends and I are reading it together.  We have decided to read one chapter each week and then email discussions over it.  I have been keeping on the readings, but slacking on the ‘discussion/convo’ about it.  So I’m stepping up this week & going to make sure I let Megan & Tiff know my thoughts on Chapter 6!  I’m sure it will be a great chapter with yet another to learn from it. 

Have a wonderful Monday, everyone.  Please be sure to cross off some of those things on your TO DO list for today & also be sure to THANK God for this awesome weather he has given us today!  wow, it is absolutely beautiful.  Make sure to take time for yourself…exercising would be a great way to do this!  It will allow you to relieve some stress and give you some great ‘thinking’ time! 

I’ll leave you with some Pinterest finds for a bit of motivation:

goals

every damn day nike

