I feel like its been forever since I wrote a blog post. ~ BodyPUMP practicing, work/personal training, visits to Indy, and other things have definitely been keeping me nice and busy these past several days.  I feel so worn out tonight.  But, looking back to the start of the day & what all I accomplished since then, I realize why I’m a bit tired! ~ I fit A LOT into this day! Including:  

         * Cycling class * BodyPUMP practice * errands for Mom * dusting * walking with my Nanny * booking hotel for this weekend (after searching online for the best price, which  took a little quality time!) * making Power-balls * shower * phone calls * work + Jumpstart program * more BodyPUMP practice.

Quite a day from start to finish. 

I cannot believe tomorrow is February 1st!  Where in the world did January go? Can you believe it has been 31 days since we started New Year’s Resolutions?

It hit me today that February is the month we begin training for the Indianapolis Mini Marathon in May!  Even though I’m super pumped to start running more & making it a more common part of my exercise regimen, I’ve decided I am going to hold of on starting a training schedule until after my BodyPUMP training is finished, which is this coming weekend!  It will be here before I know it!  I am very very excited, but also nervous about what to expect!  I think it will be a great two-day experience that will make me a stronger person, both mentally & physically.   So after this coming weekend, I’ll update you on the Mini training schedule I’ll be using to train for the 13.1 mile run that I’m looking forward to!  You may think it’s crazy, but once you experience the feeling of finishing & completing the race, you’ll crave another!  Guarantee it!

Today I started out the day with Cycling class and an Xe Energy for a great BOOST of healthy, caffeine free ENERGY!

Friday Blog Pics 006

 

I exercised for the majority of the morning.  Moving from Cycling class (where Ginny kicked my butt & made me super sweaty!) to BodyPUMP, to walking with Nanny.  I got home about 12 and was ready for a little LUNCH action!  I whipped up a Shakeology, but decided to eat just half of it & save the rest for supper or a snack on my way to work.  I snapped some pics of the ‘shakeology making in progress.’

 

pics from jan 30 and 31 005pics from jan 30 and 31 007pics from jan 30 and 31 008pics from jan 30 and 31 009pics from jan 30 and 31 010pics from jan 30 and 31 011

 

To go along with the HALF of shakeology for lunch, I toasted some Aunt Millie’s whole wheat 40 cal toast, added some LC Light Swiss Cheese spread, mustard, turkey & lettuce to create a “1/2 sandwich.”  The combination was delicious!  ~ I ate half of the shake pictured above & put the rest in the freezer, then reached for dessert…a piece of XOCAI Healthy Chocolate – snapped a pic of all that remained…just the wrapper : )

 

pics from jan 30 and 31 012    pics from jan 30 and 31 014

The afternoon flew by doing all the various things I listed above like making phone calls, dusting, yada yada.  At Mom’s request, I whipped up some more Power-balls to replenish our diminishing supply in the freezer.  You can find the recipe for them under my recipe page, but I snapped some pics for you as I whipped them up.  They are so easy to throw together! & there is no baking involved, just forming little balls with the dough is all!

Doesn’t the whole mixture look AWESOME! Just watch how many of those babies you eat in one sitting ~ each ball packs between 75-115 calories depending on the size!  But they are the perfect mix of protein, carbs, and fats to give your body an POWER boost! ~ not gonna lie, my snack this afternoon was probably 300 calories, because I munched on three of them after I finished because they are just irresistible when they are nice & fresh! MMMM MMMM MMMM!

I’ll tell you what else was MMM MMM Good tonight….my supper!  For once in my life, I was craving eggs for dinner – which is just NOT like me!  But, I went with it & whipped up some eggs.  I used 4 eggs…used the whites from all of them & threw out all the yellow yolks except 1.  I scrambled them up, added just a tiny bit of milk & then put them on the skillet.  Once they were done, I topped them off with some salsa and sprinkle of shredded cheese. Perfection!

pics from jan 30 and 31 034

I must have just been totally out of my element tonight, because I tried something else different tonight also!  Ever heard of blending steamed cauliflower as a substitute for mashed potatoes?  Well, I’d heard of it but never had attempted it….until tonight!  Didn’t exactly look like mashed potatoes in the end, but was still delightful!  I steamed my cauliflower, then added pepper & some FF spray butter spritzes before using the mixer to mix it up & ended with this:

pics from jan 30 and 31 035

I ended the night with a few licks of PB, then a piece of toast with spray butter & SF jelly to satisfy the little sweet craving I had.  The SF jelly tends to do wonders on my evening sweet tooth.  Well, I better hit the sack, as I have another full day planned for tomorrow!  Happy Hump Day a bit early : )

