I started out my day with a great devotion from my daily devotion book:

Friday Blog Pics2 003

The title for January 20th was:  One Step at a Time  ~ here is my favorite portion of today’s devo:

“…God isn’t going to let you see the distant scene either.  So you might as well quit looking for it. 

He promises a lamp unto our feet, not a crystal ball into the future.  We do not need to know what will happen tomorrow. 

God is leading you.  Leave tomorrow’s problems until tomorrow.”

Ponder that one tonight while you are laying in bed waiting to fall asleep, and rise with a new attitude tomorrow. ~ Live in the moment & try not to worry so much about the future and what it has to hold.  I believe God has a plan for each of us, and each new day is another journey down our own path that God has created for our unique selves.  Believe in Him and let Him lead the way. 

After that GREAT devotion, I jumped in my car & started my morning out at the Y!  I love that place…and the community of people who are always there. 

DeNae lead about 13 ladies, including myself, in a workout she likes to call ‘Butt & Gut.’  We each use an exercise stability ball & do various exercises that focus on either your ABS or your BUNS!  It was a good 45 minute ‘sculpting’ class! 

I couldn’t wait to for another sweaty workout on the ARC TRAINER, so I took a straight shot right to it after the class ended so I was sure to get on it!  I put my pod & towel on it, then opened my Xe Energy drink & took a few sips before hopping on. ~ Definitely gave me an all natural POWER boost so I could go hard for my cardio!

Friday Blog Pics 006

After 40 minutes of pretty intense Interval work on the ‘ARC’ , I was pooped. 

Got home & made myself the usual recovery breakfast, while downing about 2 Tervis Tumbler’s full of H2O. 

Friday Blog Pics 001

The morning was pretty productive after the workout.  It included running a SHAKEOLOGY Chocolate shake I made to a friend who wanted to try it for her lunch!  She said the first few sips were a little ‘nutrienty,’ but it got MUCH BETTER after that!  By the end, she thought it tasted pretty darn good.

Morning turned to afternoon in a hurry while I was researching a potential job I want to apply for online.  It is a Health Educator position that would allow me to travel to different business’s and educate their employees on healthy nutritional habits & give them different ideas for exercise or weight loss.  It sounds like something I would enjoy, so I tried to get some of the paperwork filled out today amongst other things. 

Afternoon snack came about 1:30 today & lunch shortly after at about 2 o’clock.  I wasn’t hungry until then since I didn’t eat my recovery breakfast until 10:45, which was when I got home from the Y.  I just wasn’t feeling a shake today at lunch because it was still so cold outside & I couldn’t keep warm. ~ I opted for my second favorite things instead:

Friday Blog Pics 003Snack:  LF String Cheese & a XOCAI Power Square

Friday Blog Pics 008

Lunch:  Salad with Craisens, Slivered Almonds, LF Parmesan Cheese & Broccoli Slaw

Rest of the day was spent running errands with Mom, organizing our pantry & doing more work with jobs, Xocai Chocolate Biz, and nutrition research. Then dinner at Arnie’s tonight with my parents, where I had another DELICIOUS Arnie’s Grilled Chicken Chef Salad.  It is absolutely my favorite salad of all time.  

Today was a quick day, but I felt like I made good use of my time and was quite productive! ~ Yay for me : )  Looking forward to the weekend, but wishing my sister was home to spend it with me, or I was there in Indy with her.  I text her today & told her this whole ‘distance’ thing between us just doesn’t seem to be working out very well.  We always just miss each other TOO much. And I miss little Lillian, too.  She is just so funny & always puts me in a good mood!

Well, I’m going to get back to business and hope that the roads are in good enough condition in the morning to make it to BodyPUMP.  Especially since I’ve been looking forward to it since Wednesday! 

Have a great weekend everyone….make the most of it! and remember:  One Step at a Time

